Daily Roundup for Monday, October 20th

Word on the street is that Baron Davis will not miss any regular season time with an injured finger. Although the fact that an injury has already crept up on him makes me wary, I’m not going to alter his position in the rankings.

Deron Williams will be out “at least two weeks” with his sprained ankle, which means he will miss about three regular season games minimum. I expect him to heal pretty quickly and am not moving him on my rankings, either.

And Francisco Garcia, who is something of a breakout candidate this season, will also miss at least two weeks with a right calf strain. I had Garcia in 80s in my H2H rankings and low 90s in the roto rankings. I’m dropping him about a round lower now but not too concerned about his value for the season.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Roundup, Injuries

Leave a Reply

